I ♥ Fall Tag

{by: alicia} Morgan at Columbus Living recently tagged me to share my fall favorites, and I was more than happy to oblige. Despite my constant griping about the weather, I truly do enjoy the changing of seasons.

1. Favorite fall lip product?
To combat dry lips while adding much-needed color, I reach for Tony Moly’s Bunny Gloss or Maybelline’s Baby Lips Dr. Rescue.

2. Favorite fall nail polish?
I love Sally Hanson’s Salon Effects because I’m a total klutz with nails. These polish-sticker hybrids are foolproof and last longer than my regular manicure. I’ve been wearing the glitter version or leopard print to add pop to my neutral outfits.

3. Favorite Starbucks fall drink?
I’m usually still in denial about the weather, so I order iced coffees as long as possible. When all else fails, I’ll warm up with a mocha.

4. Favorite fall candle?
Boulangerie’s Pumpkin Souffle is hands down the BEST candle ever. It’s rich, spicy, and smells like you are baking something amazing. The only trouble is it makes me want to inhale all the baked goods.

5. Favorite fall accessory?
Sweater capes, fingerless gloves, and scarves. Anything that keeps me warm, yet is functional, in my cold office.

6. Haunted house or haunted hayride?
NEITHER. My imagination is so out-of-control that I convince myself the horrors are actually happening.

7. Favorite Halloween movie?
Depending on my mood, it’s a toss up between Saw, Hocus Pocus, Blair Witch, and Corpse Bride.

8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?
Anything gummy, sour, or chocolate–so everything.

9. What is your favorite thing about fall?
Hot cider, the changing leaves, vats of soup, candles, dressing cozy, and burrowing under blankets to read books.

To keep the chain going, I tag Cherise’s Boutique.

Leave a Reply

