Guest Posting at Live Columbus

{by: alicia} For those of you who have been reading for awhile, it will not come as a shock to hear I am obsessed with Instagram. Being able to microblog, while having an excuse to blast food pictures on the reg, really does it for me. So when Andrea at Live Columbus asked me if I would like to take over the official Live Cbus Instagram account for a day, I WAS ALL OVER IT.

My assigned day was yesterday (Sunday), and my first stop was Becker’s neck of the woods to help her move.Weinland Park, Short NorthBecause being up early is the worst, I convinced her that we needed coffee from Fox in the Snow Cafe to get our heads on straight.

Coffee from Snow in the Fox Cafe.

A latte and a cappuccino.

I fell in love with this place from the start when I saw the adorable fox logo. It reminds me of one of my favorite videos. I also loved the ample amount of baked goods packing the counters.

Pastries from Snow in the Fox Cafe

After getting our caffeine fix, we worked steadily through the morning packing up Becker’s house.

Cat

We were starving by the afternoon, so I ran down the street to get carryout from one of my favorite places.

Katalina's Cafe Corner

Get the pancake balls and pulled pork tacos.

Once satiated, we were back on the clock packing, loading the truck, and cleaning up her apartment. Finally, at 7 p.m., Becker hit the road for Boston. I dragged my weary body to Powell to reward my efforts with beer at the new Prohibition Gastro Lounge.

Prohibition Gastro Lounge Powell Ohio

When it was time to go home,  I couldn’t in good conscience leave without a treat from the Jeni’s across the street. It was a chilly night, so I got a nightcap of the richest, most delicious hot chocolate (currently only served at the Powell and Clintonville locations). I earned it, after all!

Jeni's hot chocolateIf you are located in Columbus and would like to take over the Live Columbus IG account, email livecbus(at)gmail(dot)com to inquire.

One thought on “Guest Posting at Live Columbus

  1. Pingback: Fox in the Snow Cafe | Wander & Whine

Leave a Reply

