Weekend Consumption

{alicia}

After a challenging week at work, I couldn’t wait for the weekend to decompress. Nothing elaborate, just me, the ones I love, and the things I love to consume. Since Friday coincided with Pi Day, I insisted on (pizza) pie for dinner. After going back and forth on where, we took the path of least resistance and drove down the street for some Mellow Mushroom.

Though my husband and I are compatible in most things, pizza toppings are not one of them. Luckily, Mellow Mushroom allows for customized halves (well, I guess this is America).

But first, a drink or two to take the edge off.

photo 3 copy

Followed by a glorious pie topped with green peppers, caramelized onions, and italian sausage (my half). photo 2 copy

This put me in a food coma. That’s what half a pizza plus multiple hard ciders did to me. I believe I passed out shortly after this.

photo-32

Kind of like this little sweetling.

Saturday was equally low-key and spent going on random adventures with my husband.

photo 1

I must confess this Shamrock Shake was the closest I got to celebrating St. Patrick’s Day (blasphemy, I know). You know how New Years Eve is considered amateur night? That’s kind of how I feel about St. Patty’s Day. Lucky for the blog, Alexis does not feel that way. Stay tuned for her post on her festivities in Chicago.

Have we discussed my obsession with England? Well, I have one.

photo 1

I have a soft spot for Cambridge. Somehow (probably because it’s awesome) it’s become my go-to spot whenever my sister and I get together.

539154_10100142950129097_102538132_n

Cambridge Tea House is located at 1885 W 5th Ave, Columbus, Ohio 43212. Hours are Tuesday through Friday from 8am-4pm and open on the weekend from 8am-3-pm. Closed Monday.

Leave a Reply

